She’s The Boss: Eboni Merriman Is The Queen for Queens

DJ Khaled’s Snapchat is full of major keys for success. One key the inspirational artist is missing, however, is that the journey to success is not linear. Queens native, Eboni Merriman has watched her life follow various twists and turns that led her right back to what her 16-year-old self first started and that was a love for fashion.

“When I was 16-years-old I wanted to sell jewelry, my mother did the LLC for me and I dropped it because I didn’t want to sell. I was a kid and I feel like I needed to grow up to realize my purpose and get back here,” Eboni, the founder of Lost Queens jewelry, said.

Surrounded by friends and confronted by negative feelings surrounded her current temp position at Girl Scouts Corporate, a chance day of simply writing about women and society’s views of women led to the creation of the brand. Instead of waiting for what she was doing to make sense, Eboni bought the domain name, traded in her salesmanship skills on Ebay to her own store and dived headfirst into entrepreneurship.

“When I first started it was like, ‘I’m crazy as hell.’ I don’t know how this is going to work, I don’t know what I’m doing, I didn’t finish college, I have no formal training so at first I second guessed myself a lot,” she explained.

Lost Queens prides itself as the destination for the woman who embodies it all: good, bad, sexy, regal, subdued, or down-to-earth, because women can have it all and often do it all. This is more than just a jewelry brand, Eboni’s pieces are described as armor to feed the inner queen and goddess in us all.

Eboni’s accessory line is continuing to grow, she is seeing the growth of her brand with more events, pop up shops, and styling opportunities for both magazine shoots and stars like Sky of New York’s Black Ink Crew.  Get to know Eboni and what she has planned for Lost Queens for the rest of 2016 and beyond in the following pages.

About Alley Olivier (84 Articles)
Alley Olivier is a Brooklyn woman wearing many literal and figurative hats – snapback, bucket, and fedora if she feels like it. The short-haired founder and CEO of ButtahMedia, Alley operates as the Managing Editor for BrooklynButtah.com; churning out insightful interviews, balancing her opinions on all things pop culture, and ensuring entrepreneurs find useful information that is without the scientific jargon. When she isn’t consumed by everything Buttah, find her pen flexing on Ebony.com, xoNecole.com, and Caribbean Life Newspaper. Follow her everywhere @All3Y_B.

Leave a Reply

